Rock Steady Kennel and Supplies

Dogs
- started dogs
- broke dogs
- dams
- stud dogs
- puppies
- litters
Training
Testimonials
Store
Photo gallery
Policies


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Testimonials


*****************************************************************************



Good evening Mark and Sue,

Shanna James here, updating you on my lil handsome man!
I know I've said this before but I can't say enough how in love I am with my boy...he's the best dog I've ever known (I may be biased but...). If Oliver were to get a sibling it's not a question in my mind that they'd be from Rock Steady. He is the sweetest dog and everyone loves to tell me (as if I don't already know :) ). I don't think he's met a person who hasn't loved him. He's amazing with people of all shapes and sizes, including children and those in wheelchairs. At a year old, I honestly forget he's even a puppy sometimes...he's just so quick to pick things up. Right now he loves chasing birds at the bark park (we'll catch one someday...), playing fetch, and squeaking toys nonstop. As he gets older and we refine our obedience I'd love to get him involved in therapy. Again, thank you so much for what you do. I had an extremely hard year and I'm not sure what I would have done without my orange ray of sunshine. We've both done a lot of growing together and I've never loved someone as much as I love this dog. He's my entire world. I can't wait to spend so many more years with him :)

Shanna and Oliver
Jacobus, PA,
srjames93@gmail.com




*****************************************************************************



Mark and Sue,

I thought I would send you an email and bring you up to date on Cooper. I cannot begin to express my sincere appreciation for such a fine dog. Cooper has spent most of the last 7 months with me on a daily basis. He behaves with such gracious manners and is calm beyond belief. He has become the club mascot and the guys look forward to seeing him every day. He loves to greet everyone who comes through the door, regardless if he has met them before or not. The most wonderful house dog and companion a person could want. He sleeps tight against me every night and does not let me out of his sight on most occasions. His obedience is remarkable and he listens so well it is mind boggling at times.
Now to hunting. We went to Elk county the first week of Pheasant season with my friend and his two Brittanie's. Cooper preformed well for his first trip afield and I shot one bird over him while I missed two. He stayed close to me and did a really good job for a new puppy. We have hunted additional days at Blue Marsh and he continues to progress. As a matter of fact he made his first retrieve last Thursday. My hunting partners dog flushed the bird and Glenn shot it. I marked where it went down and to our total amazement Cooper made the retrieve. He brought the bird about 50 yards directly to me and he was as proud as a Peacock. Priceless, as we did not expect that to happen until next year. A proud poppa as well!!
It is with much gratitude that my wife and I say thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a wonderful dog. I suppose the good Lord meant it to be. Hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving and a very Merry Christmas. If I get up your way I will stop by and bring Cooper for a visit!

Thank you and best wishes,
Skip Klinger
President & CEO
Palmyra Sportsmen's Association, Inc.
717-832-0488
sklinger@psa1.comcastbiz.net




*****************************************************************************



Mark and Sue,

L.C. picked up everything very quickly this past year and has been a treat to train. Last week I took her to a preserve and she did well, pointed 6 birds and retrieved 3 of them. It was really fun! I've had her out for Grouse and Woodcock and although we didn't find any birds, she was under control the whole time. (approx.1 1/2 hours) She responds to the whistle and direction commands. She still has her moments in the house but is absolutely a sweet little pup. I couldn't be happier with her.

Thanks so much,
Dick & Judy Smith
Roscoe, NY
darbee1@juno.com

  



*****************************************************************************



Hey Mark and Sue,

Just wanted to give you an update on Louie, or as we call him when he is bad, Louis. He is doing great, he loves being outside and chewing on his pizza toy. He's over having accidents in the house, but loves chewing things with his puppy teeth. He sleeps through the nights, and loves afternoon naps with me. He has alot of toys, but really prefers chewing empty cardboard boxes to our disapproval. He is a joy to have and play with, and we are beyond blessed with him.

Hope everything is well,
Adam and Amber Gogets
Claridge, PA
ajg1992@comcast.net

  



*****************************************************************************



Mark and Sue,

Cali (the girls picked a name) is settled in very well. Did great on the ride home. She is awesome. Her and Russ are getting along great and playing well together sharing toys and bones. Couldn’t wait to put her on wings so I went out this morning with a fresh Pheasant wing on a stick and she had a blast. She is fearless. Thank you so much for both of them. Great dogs. You guys are the best.

Dan Gallagher
Glen Mills, PA
gallaghervicki1@verizon.net


  



*****************************************************************************



Hello Mark & Sue,

Today was opening day and Remy did great for his first time actually hunting. He tracked and pointed 4 pheasants,absolutely amazing to see the light come on after all summer training. He is very methodical and close working and looks great in the process. After chasing a lab for 10 years it is such a pleasure to take a slow walk behind such a great dog. Thanks again for everything.

Ken Huckins,
Leominster, Massachusetts
jet505k@aol.com


  


*****************************************************************************



Hi Mark and Sue!

Just wanted to let you know little Bernadette slept the whole 4 hour trip back to her forever home with Ejay and myself! She did so well and she certainly has a very sweet disposition. We are madly in love! Also, she is very well behaved with the cats! We got really lucky because they seem very curious with one another, very surprised to witness sniffing not swatting! Thank you again so much for giving us this incredible gift, she fits right in and already makes our home and hearts feel whole!! We will definitely keep you updated with her, the below picture is the actual progression of her passing out! Too cute not to share :)

All the best!!
-Ali and Ejay,
Pittsburgh PA
ajcoppo1086@icloud.com





*****************************************************************************



Sue and Mark,

Wanted to share with you Beau's picture he is now Rock Steady's Nitro Beau CD, (Champion Dog) along with his agility titles. He finished up out at Clarion this weekend out of a possible score of 200, he received a 195, 190, and today a 180 he did not like the man we had for a judge he was to jerky and followed us way to close on the healing but I am very proud of him. Now on to Open for his CDX and also his rally titles. Here is a picture.

Cathie Graham
Blanchard, PA
crgraham88@gmail.com





*****************************************************************************



Hi Sue and Mark,

Peggy, from the Maddie's litter two years ago, won first place at our first obedience trial yesterday! We had the highest score of the day in the whole Novice division. She did a great job. Afterwards we went over to see the Brittanys doing conformation and they were all excited by her, though she's definitely more field-ready than beauty pageant ready. She's a sweetie and we are so happy with her!

Katrina Maurer
College Park, MD
chamonixvt2000@hotmail.com





*****************************************************************************



Hi Sue and Mark,

I got Cooper from u in Feb 2014. I just had to tell you this story. Yesterday I took Cooper out pheasant hunting for the first time this year. He did great and bagged the first bird of the year. We stI'll have work to do but all in all for a 1 yr old dog on opening day he did great. The real story starts when we got home. Almost instantly I got the flu. I slept from 6-8 in the evening and from 9pm-11am this morning and Cooper literally never left my side. just laid right next to me. Didn't eat, drink, go potty, nothing. Talk about a loyal companion. My wife was absolutely amazed, she said she tried to bribe him out of the bed but Cooper wasn't having it. Thank you so much for raising such great dogs!!!

Brandon Caprio
Akron, NY
squanny77@yahoo.com


*****************************************************************************



Hi Sue & Mark

I just wanted to give you an update on how Ammo was doing. He is from Buster and Gretchen's litter from September 2015. He is surprisingly calm for a Brittany. He only had trouble sleeping the first night but every night after that he has had absolutely no trouble, which is amazing! He is unbelievably easy to train and his trainers can't believe how calm and obedient he is. He loves going to the dog park and playing with his many friends. People always ask where we got him and of course we give out your name! He is an amazing dog with the best personality. He is almost 6 months and already weighs 32 lbs!

Thank you!

Shruthi & Dave
Aston, PA
shruthigopal135@gmail.com


  



*****************************************************************************



Hello Mark and Sue,

We got a puppy from your littler that was born one year ago today. His name is Revo. We just want you to know that he is such a good dog and we love him so much! He is so friendly and loves other dogs and people. He is loving his new home and all the fields and woods he has to run in. Here is a picture of him celebrating his birthday and a few more you might enjoy. He sure is hamdsome! We think he is a spitting image of Nitro. We are hoping to get him out soon for some bird hunting. He is definitely excited about birds! We hope you are doing well.

Take care
Mary Beth and Jimmy Moslak
Lanse, PA
mbmoslak@gmail.com
    



*****************************************************************************



Hello,

Just wanted to give you an update of Trigger on his birthday. We are enjoying life with a dog very much. Trigger loves the trips to the mountains and camping. He was a little young last year, so I'm looking forward hunting with him this year. He is definitely the kids best friend. They always ask to take him everywhere we go. We had a trainer come out once to give us tips on a few things and he seems to learn quickly. Thanks for the great dog and I will keep you up to date in the years to come.

Tim Heebner
Gilbertsville, PA
timmyoc01@gmail.com

Trigger waiting for Brody to get off the bus.



*****************************************************************************



Hi Sue:

Actually today is the date we came for Simbo. Hard to believe. He loves to go see Bill at the care facility plus is very calm and friendly with the other patients. He is intrigued with bunnies-pointing them and trying to slowly sneak up on them-much to Scott's chagrin as he doesn't want him interested in rabbits. I just hope he will remember his bird hunting traits come fall-I'm sure he will. In the mean time he still comes in the shower with me plus sleeps on the bed with me. But when I have to go out he goes into his cage by me just saying "cage". I imagine he'll soon be able to be "free" in the house when I go out. However, he still loves to get a shoe or slipper out of my closet and have me chase him around the dining room table.
He heels on walks, sits at corners without being told and is good with other adults and dogs on our walks and in our neighborhood. But sometimes loud trucks or motorcycles bother him as they go by and I have to reprimand him from looking to go after(which of course I don't allow)them. He loves Straub and they play hard, as I believe I told you before. Plus Scott is his second "owner/love of life" because he takes him hunting or to the farm where he can be "free". I'll send two photos now. Thanks again for raising our pup.

Joyce Sipple
State College, PA
joycesipple@verizon.net

  



*****************************************************************************



Hi!!

Here are some updated photos of Sloopy! This past summer we discovered Sloopy's love for water! The first photo is of him swimming with my brothers lab and one of my parents Brittany's at the lake (Sloopy is the one without the life vest). We bought him a duck that he fetches in the water at the lake. He loves to play! His favorite game right now is tug as you can see in one of the photos. There are always a million toys out on the floor at our house. He loves going on runs with us too. He is extremely well behaved and does well with anyone. We recently went on our honeymoon and left him with my sister and we received many compliments on how well behaved he is. He does amazing with young children as well!! We have him around other dogs a lot too. I started working long shifts at work and Dom works two jobs so once a week we take him to daycare (which sounds ridiculous ha!) but he runs around and plays with other dogs all day and comes home exhausted! The owners say he does great with the other dogs too. We spend a lot of time with my parent's three Brittanys too and they roam my parents acreage all day when we visit. We are going there for Christmas so Sloopy will be so happy to play with them! The dog park is also a place he enjoys to socialize with other doggies! He loves to cuddle and be close to us (especially now since we were gone for two weeks on our honeymoon) and is really a fantastic house pet. We really couldn't say anything bad about our experience with him :) thank you so much for everything. Can't believe he is two already!! Happy holidays!

Dominic and Nikki
Columbus, OH
jonard.8@buckeyemail.osu.edu

  



*****************************************************************************



Dear Sue,

I just wanted to send you an update on Ranger. I can't believe the little guy will be one on March 18th! He is such a great dog and I love him very much. He's smart, kind, great temperament. I have given your name out to people who ask and I get compliments constantly on his good behavior and good looks. Thanks for allowing me the opportunity to get one of your dogs. Attached are some pictures the black lab in some is his Aunt Liza but they have so much fun together!

Jessica Grindle
New Bloomfield, PA
slessica@hotmail.com

  




*****************************************************************************



Hi Mark and Sue!

We bought a liver roan pup from you exactly a year ago, and just wanted to give you an update on how she's doing! This is Lacey :) she's such a playful girl, she never lets her sister rest. She LOVES swimming and jumping around in snow, chewing on antlers and daddy's socks, and chasing our cat. She is still a big baby and loves for you to pick her up and hold her like one :) she LOVES birds. She could sit under a bird feeder all day if we let her. We found a turkey in the woods, and I swear it was the happiest day of her life. Anyways, just thought I'd share and let you guys know how well she's doing and thank you again!

Madison Strickland
North Collins, NY
madisonstrickland296@yahoo.com

  



*****************************************************************************



Hi Mark and Sue,

Fin is doing great. He loves people and he has an exhuberant personality. As for hunting, his energy and raw talent is amazing and so far he's pointed woodcock, grouse and pheasant. This pup loves to hunt!!

George Shaheen
Manlius, NY
315-378-3524
gshaheen1013@gmail.com

  





*****************************************************************************



Hello again,

I bought Bella about 1 yr and 2 months ago from you and I thought I would let you know she is doing great and is the best little hunting companion. She is pointing now and become quite the hunter here are some pics of our adventures so far...

Jamie Kreiser
Mechanicsburg, PA
kre7031@yahoo.com

  




*****************************************************************************



Hi Sue & Mark,

I kept forgetting to update you. This is Kimber, born to Maddy & Billy 3/22. What an awesome puppy. I could not believe how smart she was from day 1. Her temperament is so much nicer than my other 2 brittanys, and she has learned to interact with my blind one. At 7 months it looks like she will be on the petite side, which is fine by me. At the moment she is experiencing some puppy angst but overall wonderful. I certainly will come back to you when ready to give her a playmate closer to her age. Thank you for the wonderful dogs you breed.

Lisa McDevitt
Mohnton, PA
zidoc@msn.com

  




*****************************************************************************

Hey Sue,

Just wanted to give you an update on Sammy! He is doing great and we are completely in love with him! Sammy is the most calmest brittany I've ever owned and is the smartest! He picks up commands very fast and potty training was a breeze! We are so very happy with our rock steady Sammy! I will send you some pictures soon!

Alicia Winter
North Tonawanda, NY
aliciacmann@gmail.com

  





*****************************************************************************



Hi Mark and Sue,

I thought you might enjoy seeing a couple of pics, which I have attached, of Penny and some of her success this season. We just got back from a week of grouse and woodcock in Maine. She really blossomed as a bird dog while we were there. She had many solid points on grouse and dozens on woodcock. I couldn't be happier with her as a bird dog. As a family companion she is wonderful, but you already knew she would be. I couldn't be happier with her and want to thank you guys for bringing her into my family's lives. She is awesome.

Sincerely,
Troy Leid
Terre Hill, PA
troy.leid@fmhat.com

P.S. It probably won't be long before I'll have the itch to get a second Britt to join Penny and I on our hunting excursions. Please keep me in mind and posted on any started dogs that become available in future.

  



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue!

Just sending you a little Peggy update. She is registered as Rock Steady's Pretty Peggy, has had her spay surgery, and has been doing obedience classes. She is doing so well and really loves our trainer. She's been picking everything up so quickly and loves celebrating a job well done. She has lots of doggy friends including an Irish Terrier pup across the street who loves to play chase and wrassle. Her favorite toy is still a toy-lure on a string, she will hunt it in the back yard for hours and will sit and stare at it when we are not playing with her. She continues to have a great time out at the barn and exploring the state park behind it. We've started seeing hunters back there and they all check her out and ask questions about her. After training and barn time and hiking she is perfectly happy to chill out with us. She also sometimes comes to work with me and everyone there looks forward to seeing her. Most people, including other Britt owners we've met, have been surprised at how calm she is. She's been wonderful and we are having such a great time with her!

Katrina Maurer
College Park, MD
chamonixvt2000@hotmail.com

  



*****************************************************************************

I've been meaning to send you an update...but have been extremely busy and extremely exhausted! Lol! Ziva is doing fantastic! Growing like a weed!! Smartest dog I've ever known! Still having a few housebreaking issues but my obedience training course us teaching me how to think outside the box...past few days have been working on jumping up on the back door to go outside to potty. Using clicker training and she learns so quickly!!! I'm so very proud of her ;) here's an updated pic of her...hard to keep her still long enough to get a pic that isn't blurry! Lol! Will try to send another update with more pics within the next couple weeks. Again...thank you both for allowing us to be Ziva's forever home. We love her so much! <3

Leann Westrick
Pine City, NY
lmosborne123@gmail.com




*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue,

Mookie is growing well, learning a lot, and a master at jumping through a hula-hoop! He loves the daily walks and is the smartest dog I ever met. Alex and Derek just adore him. He was the mascot of the winning 7U baseball team for our town and is quickly becoming the same for the flag football teams as you can see in the attached photo.
I hope all is well for you and Mark and the rest of the clan.

Best wishes,

Kathy Geissel
East Windsor, NJ
KGeissel@medscape.net




*****************************************************************************

Hi Mark,

I wanted to send you some updated info on Indy, who turned 6 this past July 4, we were pretty excited about. After 5 years of just hunting, we started the AKC Hunt Test process last spring. He passed each of his four runs giving him his Junior Hunt title. This past weekend he had one run with a perfect score. I attached a couple of photos of him to share. We also had some great conversation with the former owner/handler of your stud dog Gabriel. It was enjoyable talking about the Brittany's and what a pleasure they are in the field and in the home. We'll start the Senior Tests in the spring. Thanks again for a great 4-legged family member!

Tom Wilson
Edgewater, MD
twilson0929@gmail.com

  



*****************************************************************************

Hey Mark and Sue,

I just wanted to give you the 6 month update on the puppy I got from your kennel in May. His name is Rax and he is an amazing young dog. He is a very smart and well mannered dog, it took less than a week for him to be house broken, and learn the commands sit,stay, lay, and kennel! I am still suprised to this day on how well this dog listens. I also wanted to let you after months of training this young dog, I placed 6 quail over a 10 acre area yesterday for a first attempt at anything besides a pigeon. At 6 months and 2 days old this guy is pointing like it's his job. I attached some pictures of our outing for you both to see. Just wanted to let you know I'm very pleased with Rax and wanted to say Thank you again.

Dayton Hess
Bloomsburg, PA
daytonhess@yahoo.com

  



*****************************************************************************

Hello Sue and Mark:

Dropping you a line to let you know that our pup “Ace” is eleven weeks old and our Vet says he is in perfect health and conformation. At eleven weeks old he points a grouse wing solidly, knows his name, just about house broken and instinctively retrieves. What more could you ask for from a puppy? We’ve had numerous bird dogs before but none compares to this pup as being socialized and wanting to please. Please let us know when your next litter is available we would like another puppy from your kennel.

Best Regards,
Donna and Anthony Di Tomasso
516-520-9893




Dear Mark and Sue,

Ace is doing wonderful! He is so sweet and he is growing very fast! He is already almost housebroken. He knows to go to our back door to go out to the bathroom. He also knows fetch and here. Plus he points a grouse wing, he is extremely smart!

Sincerely,
Donna DiTomasso
roxy030694@aol.com

  



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark!

I hope you are doing well! Boone is going to be 6 months this week and I just wanted to check in with you! He is such a great dog, we could not imagine our lives without him. He is so smart, loving and willing to please! And he is a great cuddle buddy! :) You have a great breeding program and the puppies you produce proves it! We have started the basics with hunting training and he is not gun shy at all, we eased into really slowly and he has been doing great!

Thank you for our best friend! I attached some photos below!

Chelsea Brennan
Williamstown, VT
chelseamae96@icloud.com

  
  



*****************************************************************************

Hi Mark & Sue

It has been sometime since I spoke to you both about Riley. Riley was born 8/21/13 from Gretchen & Buster's litter. Just to let you know that Riley is doing just great. He loves to play with all other dogs in the park. Riley weights in at 53 lbs. of all lean Brittany! He happy at home and when our grand daughter come over he just loves her. People ask where we got him and say that he is just beautiful. We can say how happy we are to have him as part of our family. Thanks again

Ray & Linda Spezzacatena
Old Bridge, N.J.
732-66-5329




*****************************************************************************

Hey guys

Just wanted to give you a little update. Revo is doing great and is looking more and more like his dad Nitro every day. I got the grouse wing out the other day and you are right about their instincts. They have them! I can't wait to get him out in the field and in the woods and get him around some birds. I still would like to bring him up and have Mark help me out some with him. Here are a few pictures. We love him!

Jim and mary Beth Moslak.
Lance, PA
jtmoslak@gmail.com

      



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark,

I thought we would check in a bit before you asked and let you know how great Fisher is and how happy we are to have gotten one of your pups. He has been well behaved in the crate from day one and has been a breeze to house break. Even though he is not very old yet we have been able to teach him to sit, stay, lay down, come, shake, and many other things. I swear you had already taught him to sit before he came with us because he sits and waits for me to give him food and water without a problem. He even waits for me to tell him to "get it" before eating. He has already been in the water a bunch of times and loves to go for hikes. I have been working on using an emergency whistle to call him back when he is off the leash and he responds to it perfectly. We love having him in the home with us and we do our best to keep up with him. He likes to bite at anything that comes near him so I stuff a sock in his mouth and that seems to work the best. Fisher has been a great addition to our family.

Thank you again,
Marty Simpson
Binghamton, NY
msimpson607@gmail.com

  



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue/Mark,

It’s been a year now that Sophie has been with us (Jack & Scout’s litter 2013). I wanted to send you one last picture and update to let you know how she is doing. She has turned out to be such a GREAT dog and is loved by everybody that meets her. She has a lot of spunk and is quite the little prankster. She makes us laugh everyday. She is also very good at catching birds. She is averaging one a week in our backyard and I have no idea how she is doing it but she has started dropping them at our feet now. She watches out the windows all day long looking for birds and squirrels and then she sits outside and just waits patiently for the right opportunity. I told my husband after she caught the first one that now that she knew she could do it she wasn’t going to stop... and it looks like I was right! She had her first encounter with a turtle the other week when we took her down the shore and that was quite funny! Anyhow... I just wanted to say thanks again... she’s a great dog and we get compliments all the time about her and how well behaved she is for being as young as she is. Cheyenne (our other dog) loves her too and the two of them are the best of friends.

Take care!
Chrissy Czarnecki
Bensalem, PA
czpepper@comcast.net





  

  



*****************************************************************************

Hey Sue and Mark,

I just wanted to give you an update on Benelli. She is doing great, got her 12 weeks shots earlier this week. She is growing fast and happy as can be! She loves doing bumper training for bird work, but fits right in on the couch. She has a real sweet mood, and is smart as a whip. She has been hiking to lots of parks and runs circles around the kids. We update her photos on facebook @ benellimccurley@facebook.com, if you want any photos I Can email them to you. Thanks again, and I will keep you updated periodically.

Scott McCurley
Chambersburg, PA
immccurley@gmail.com




*****************************************************************************

I know it has been a little while since we had last spoke, but I finally had some free time and decided I'd better send you guys an update on Bailey. Here is a pic that I told you I'd get of 3 generations of Rock Steady Pups. The oldest on the right is Benny (my dad's dog), next oldest on the far left is Jet (my dad's dog) and the little guy in the middle is Bailey. They all get along together great and Bailey loves to visit with his cousins. I hope you enjoy the picture.

Zac Cianciosi
Theresa, NY




*****************************************************************************

Hello guys.

I have attached a word document full of scout's pictures and our update. I have also attached a video from our trip to the beach a week ago. I hope this finds you both well. Thank you again for everything, Scout has been an absolute pleasure. You guys have a wonderful operation there! If you are unable to upload the document please let me know. There are quite a few pictures in it so the file size was too large to attach directly to the email. I have sent it via my yahoo dropbox.

Kindest regards,
Kelly Cleaver
Walkersville, MD

Scout's 1 year update.


*****************************************************************************

Hi guys!

I wanted to give you an update on Bolt. He is a fantastic dog! Good job in raising him. He is polite, gentle, and well behaved. Tucker is the boss here and Bolt doesn't give Tucker any trouble! After Bolt got here Tucker became housebroken! No more pee in the house from Tucker! Bolt only went once in the house but now they compete on who can have the last pee in the same spot outside as the other!

Bolt was a bit curious about the cats...now he can be right with them and they will rub up against him. Tucker accepts the cats now also. We bought peeps and Bolt didn't try to kill them...only sniff them! Oddly enough Tucker loves to sniff and root at them...I still don't trust he or Bolt won't try to eat them!

We took Bolt to the vet and set up an appointment to have him neutered and the vet said he was the nicest lab he has seen in a long time. The vet wanted to know where we got him (of course we told him). When Bolt was placed on the exam table he released his anal glands...stunk so bad but the vet was impressed. He said that defense action of releasing the glands was bred out of the labs and only the true breeders of the dogs kept that 'feature' of the dog. Also the vet explained how Bolt's coat was different from the genetically changed dogs.

Bolt is in love with the creek behind our house. He jumped right in and started swimming and retrieving sticks. Ole Tucker tried to help but the current was strong and Tucker isn't as strong as he used to be. Every morning when we let Bolt out he bolts down to the creek to get a drink and a swim in. I don't know what he will do when the creek starts to dry up in the summer! Well I guess to the river we will go! I will take some pictures and send them to you guys! I have to find my battery charger first!

Bolt is getting used to going in the car. He still won't jump in but he does think about it so I am sure he will be jumping in soon! Tucker loves to go places so he bullies his way to get in the car. Tucker went to work everyday with me and now I think he is thinking we are going but we just go to take Emily to school.

I hope Smiley is adjusting to not having his brother with him. :(

Well I hope all is well there and I will keep in touch!
Michaelene Shirey
Montgomery, PA
michaelene72@hotmail.com


*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark

Bailey is truly having an amazing first year as a hunting companion. A few guys at the club think he's the best dog there and he just turned one year old! He is retrieving to my hand and always finds downed birds quickly. I am planning on retiring after next school year and I have been giving much thought to getting another Brittany. Don't be surprised if I give you a call next spring. Thanks so much for a great friend and hunting companion.

Jeff shutter
Ephrata, PA
coachshutter@yahoo.com




*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark

I just wanted to send you a birthday photo of our Sophie who turns 1 today. Thank you for having such wonderful breeding lines to give us our special little girl. She certainly has filled our hearts with a lot of love.

Thanks
Tom and Heidi Detenbeck
Stevensville, ON Canada




*****************************************************************************

Hello Mark and Sue,

We are so excited to report to you Birdie's progress at 9 weeks old and 1 week at home with us in Fairfield, CT.

- Slept through the night by second night and sleeps through the night consistently since.
- Trained for 'bathroom outside' with "Outside" command by day 3, will now go to the door and sit by the door until we let her out.
- Trained with "Sit " command
- Will Sit for her food bowl
- We are working on "Birdie Fetch" Command with a ball and we are having great results!

Birdie has been loving and affectionate with our family. We are overjoyed with her beauty! This is all a testament to her superior breeding and breeder!

We will write again soon. Thank you for your support!

Best Regards,
Marybeth and Michael Auszura
Fairfield, CT
auszura@optonline.net




*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark,

Just wanted to let you know Cooper is doing great in his new home. I can't believe what a fast learner he is! He's pretty much mastered "come" already and is doing pretty good with house breaking and kennel training. He's getting to be a pro at "no" too, haha!! The first 2 nights were rough in the kennel but he's calmed down a lot over night. Cooper's temperament couldn't be better, he is great with our 2 small kids and loves chasing our Golden Retriever around the house! You guys should be really proud of the puppies you sell, Cooper is a true testament of the great line of Brittany's you have at Rock Steady! We have registered him with the AKC, as you asked, with Rock Steady as the first 2 words in his name, "Rock Steady Catch 'Em Cooper"!! He fits in to our family very well, thank you so much! I've attached some pictures for you!

Brandon Caprio
Akron, NY
squanny77@yahoo.com

        



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue.

Boots is a fantastic pup and is very happy with us! He seems very smart, full of energy and loving! I've sent some photos along, the other Brit is my dog Stagger Lee with my mom & dad and Boots on the couch. The other is me & Boots! Hope all is well with your family and we will stay in touch!

Thanks for everything!!!
Julie Garonne
Montclaire, NJ
juliegirl111@gmail.com



  



*****************************************************************************

This is Riley (puppy #5 born 8/21/2013) at 5 months. He is doing just great. He loves the outdoors and gets along with his new friends at the doggie park. He is getting his new teeth and nips and chews a lot, but he is a puppy. Will send more pictures in the future.

Ray Spezzacatena
Old Bridge, NJ
ray113@aol.com




*****************************************************************************

Hi Mark and Sue,

Just a quick update to let you know how Persephone is doing; she is perfect! We are just so impressed! She is playful and curious, but not aggressive. Her energy picked up after the first couple of days, but after plenty of play (and chewing) she is gentle and cuddly. We're not ready to let her out of our sight yet, but she is practically house -trained. We could count on one hand the number of "accidents" she has had in the house. In fact, she goes to the door already and lets us know when she needs to go out. She has taken very nicely to her crate and sleeps well at night. She got her second shot today. She weighed 10.8 pounds. Everyone at the vet's office exclaimed what a calm disposition she has. We're having a wonderful time with her!

Thank you!
Cindy Hutton
Rochester, NY
huttontalk@gmail.com

    



*****************************************************************************

Included some updated photos of Sloopy (Charlie). He is such a great dog! We weaned him off puppy food a few weeks ago. Weighed him last weekend at 52 pounds. He is one of the most lovable dogs my family has ever seen! He has been training great!! We are very pleased. As you will see in some of the pictures we were home for the holidays so sloopy had plenty of play time with my parents three Brittany's (6, 7, and 14 years old) and my brothers lab (4 months). I trained him on the electric fence at my parents house so he runs the acres as he pleases! We have had so much snow and he loves to romp around in it. I plan on starting to run with him when the weather warms back up. Thanks!

Nikki & Dominic Jonard
Columbus, OH
jonard.8@buckeyemail.osu.edu

    



*****************************************************************************

Just wanted to share this photo of Bo. He is doing great, has started finding some birds on his own! He's been such a great young dog it is tough to believe he is only 6 months.
Thank you very much for such a great young pup!

-Neil Pruden
Campbell, NY




*****************************************************************************

Mark & Sue,

We got Maggie last August, Nitro and Jemma litter, and we couldn't be happier. She may be the best birthday present that I ever received. She has quickly become part of the family. She seems to get along with everyone and gets very excited when we get visitors. We started hunting pheasant this fall and have done well. A little slow in the beginning but she has learned fast. She finds birds and holds a point long enough for me to get in position for the shot. After the bird is down she finds it for me, sits with it until I get there, but I can't get her to retrieve it. She will fetch anything in the yard and will carry a dead bird around the house and show it to anyone that will look. Am I expecting too much from her this early or is there something I should be doing with her in the yard to get her ready for the field. Don't get me wrong just having her find a downed bird is a plus but I would like her to retrieve it for me. I have attached a picture of her with the first bird we got together.

Thanks for everything
Tim Dell
Duncannon, PA
tjdell1@ptd.net





*****************************************************************************

Hi Mark/Sue,

Just wanted to send you a little update in regards to Sophie from Jack and Scout’s litter. Sophie is 4 months old now and she is getting bigger every day. Now that she is fully vaccinated we have started to take her places. She goes with me in the afternoons to pick the kids up from school and everybody loves her. Lots of people ask me what kind of dog she is and remark on how beautiful she is. We took her to my son’s soccer tournament last week and everyone couldn’t believe how well behaved she was for such a young dog. She probably has one of the calmest personalities of any of the dogs I’ve ever owned. Every morning she sits patiently for me to get her food. She never gets over excited about feeding time and even when my other dog Cheyenne is eating she knows to sit and wait til Cheyenne’s done and then she goes over to lick her bowl after she leaves. She loves to swim as we took her to my sister-in-law’s pool and we have a baby pool at home just for her that she loves to just lay in the water to cool off. Family have commented to us that they never saw a dog just lay in water like she does. She’s a great dog and we are really enjoying her. She is going through a little bit of chewing stage. She loves socks and paper... they seem to be her favorite things to try and chew. She’s very good with “no” though and when you tell her “no” she pretty much stops what she is doing. She has already learned sit and down and she was good in the beginning with “come” but she has gotten a little stubborn at times with it and I have been working with her to get her better. Food is a good incentive and I have been trying to reward her whenever she does listen when I do ask her to come. She is pretty much house trained now too. Anyhow.. I just wanted to let you know that she was doing great and that we are enjoying her. She has such a spunky personality that I just love and she has helped to fill the void that our other Brittany left and our family feels more whole now with her here.
Thank you again and I will continue to update you as promised as she grows! I attached some pictures for you... I hope you enjoy them.
FYI... I’m hoping all the pictures come through to you and the file is not too big because the picture of her on the picnic table is the “bad habit” my other dog taught her and is what she does when she wants to come in the house from outside. Enjoy!!!

Chrissy Czarnecki
Bensalem, PA
czpepper@comcast.net



      



*****************************************************************************

In July of 2010 we were blessed with a puppy from Jack Attack and Maggie. We wanted a female with liver coloring and when we saw Puppy #3 we knew she had arrived! Well, Miss Dessa came to Texas and after four months of training with Mark in early 2011, our dog is the perfect all-around dog for Texas hunting. She retrieved around 350 dove in 2011 and 2012, including water retrieves. We had a good quail season on our lease and our little girl (26 pounds) pointed and retrieved over 250 quail. In addition, in October of 2012 she made a 1400 mile road trip to South Dakota where she had four days of pheasant, sharp-tailed grouse, and Hungarian partridge field work. What a great time it was!

This little Brittany also lives up to her nickname, "Dessa the Messa," which Mark and Sue gave her during her training time back in Pennsylvania, and we still have opportunity to laugh about it from time to time. In contrast to her being a playful "Messa," she is mainly a most personable, sweetheart of a dog. When she looks up at us with her big, brown eyes, we KNOW she is saying, "I love you and thanks for taking such good care of me."

When I come home from work and walk in the door, there she is curled up at Drue's feet while Drue works on the computer. Then Dessa and I are out the door for our work out, running in the neighborhood and polishing her hand signal direction skills.

All in all, she is a great family dog with a loving and loyal attitude to these Texas parents. We have owned many Brittanys in past years. Dessa is the best of them all! We also know that Mark is the perfect trainer to whom we could have sent her. We are grateful she came into our lives and are indebted to Mark and Sue for such a remarkable all-around breed of Brittanys.

Drue and David Boyles
Houston, TX
Drue@DrueBoyles.com



  

  



*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue and Mark,

I thought we would check in a bit before you asked and let you know how great Fisher is and how happy we are to have gotten one of your pups. He has been well behaved in the crate from day one and has been a breeze to house break. Even though he is not very old yet we have been able to teach him to sit, stay, lay down, come, shake, and many other things. I swear you had already taught him to sit before he came with us because he sits and waits for me to give him food and water without a problem. He even waits for me to tell him to "get it" before eating. He has already been in the water a bunch of times and loves to go for hikes. I have been working on using an emergency whistle to call him back when he is off the leash and he responds to it perfectly. We love having him in the home with us and we do our best to keep up with him. He likes to bite at anything that comes near him so I stuff a sock in his mouth and that seems to work the best. Fisher has been a great addition to our family. I am putting some links below where you can view some pictures of Fisher on Instagram and also to the playlist I have for him on Youtube, including the one we took at 5 weeks. I have a lot more pictures on Facebook so I am attaching a few of those to this email. I hope you enjoy them.

Thank you again,
Marty Simpson
Binghamton, NY
msimpson607@gmail.com



  



*****************************************************************************

Mark and Sue,

Just want to let you know how happy we are with our new puppy, Harley! I was begging my dad to get a puppy and without me and my son knowing he contacted you and found Harley! He is puppy #5 from Gabe and Jade's litter born October 23, 2012. Harley has been such a great puppy and has made our home complete. He is a great, lovable, well behaved dog! We all fell in love with him instantly. My son is 8 years old and Harley is great with him! Everyone who meets Harley just can't get enough of him. I really couldn't have asked for a better dog. We will send more pictures in the future, thank you so much for our puppy!

Vanessa Horvath
Silverbrook, Pa
nesscrs1030@gmail.com



  



*****************************************************************************

Hello Sue & Mark,

I wanted to give you an update on how Dixie from Gracie & Jack's Litter is doing. She is growing up very quickly everyday it seems like she has grown more! She can now jump on the furniture and beds to take her naps. She is a fantastic girl and we are very happy to have her be part of our family; we also love the markings she has! Her coloring seems to get darker as she gets older. Her and her big "brother" Dusty have become the best of friends and love to play together and take naps together. We have been working with her on training for hunting and she is doing excellent with it. We will definiatly check out Rock Steady for any future dogs we are looking for. People ask where we got her and we are sure to tell them about Rock Steady! Thank you so much for a great dog!

Dawn Hoyd
Phillipsburg, NJ
dmhoyd79@yahoo.com





  



*****************************************************************************

Hello Rock Steady!!

I hope all is well up north. Everything is great down here in St. Thomas land. I just wanted to give you an update on our precious Benelli. He is doing absolutely wonderful. Completely housebroken, knows all commands and even some extra tricks such as high five, and freeze ( if he’s running and playing with the kids, we will say freeze and believe he will literally stop on a dime.) Very useful for outside. Does great with outside commands as well. Such a true blessing to have in our family, we love him dearly. I have attached the most recent photo of him, laying in the kitchen watching me cook some dinner. Thank you much for allowing Benelli to become part of our life we are pleased with him. Take Care

Amy Weber
St. Thomas, PA
amy.weber@manitowoc.com






*****************************************************************************

Hi Mark and Sue,

Just sending a quick email to let you know our little guy is doing very well. We went through a few names on the way home (Bruno, Stout), but we ended up deciding on Kinnis Stout Frederick. We will complete the AKC registration as soon as he gets micro chipped.

Besides stopping for a few potty breaks on the way home from PA, he slept the entire ride. Kinnis is fearless, playful, and loves to cuddle. We are working on potty-training, but he's been great in the crate overnight, and has actually been sleeping through the night. Kinnis and our other pup, Leah, play very well together, and I believe she's finally comfortable with him being here. I've attached a few pics for you to check out. From the moment he walked in the door, he seemed adjusted. More pics to come!

Kate and Walter Frederick
Canaan, NY
klankin013@yahoo.com



  
  



*****************************************************************************

Mark/Sue,

Saba will be 4 months in a couple of days and she is doing excellent! Her training is going great. She comes when I call, she is starting to quarter on her own, she is retrieving birds and putting them in my hand, and I can stop her and make her stay at any point in the field. Because she is so quiet Joan wanted her to ring a bell when she needs to go out, so in less than 4 days Saba was ringing a bell to go out. I researched kennels for over a year. Every inquiry I did lead me back to your kennel! We could not be happier with Saba and your kennel. She is well worth the money and the 4 hour drive to get her! We can't thank you enough!

Darin & Joan Dorr
South Wales, N.Y.
(716)998-2219




*****************************************************************************

Dear Mark and Sue:

We would like to share with you the fun we are having raising the two puppies we selected from Maggie and Gabe’s litter of June 2011. “Brandy” lives with Brett and Jen and “Kenai” lives Steve (Jen’s brother), his wife Sara, and their children, Steven and Kyle. We are a close family so the dogs get to see each other regularly and still play together just like their days as litter mates. They are both wonderful, affectionate, and loyal family pets that we took care to socialize frequently as they grew up. They are very good with other dogs and children. They even play well with Brett and Jen’s older Lab/Terrier mix, “Shady.”

We all worked together to train them as they grew. We took two puppy-training classes together and both dogs quickly picked up all the basic commands, although they did struggle to learn not to pull when walking on leashes together. Each dog appeared to want to be in the front! While we got these dogs to be family pets, we also wanted them both to be hunting dogs. We do a lot of pheasant hunting here in New Jersey and we had high hopes that your breeding program would pay off and give us hunting dogs with all the natural abilities. Admittedly, we focused our training on the basics of obedience, but not all that much on fostering the actual hunting skills. We hoped that if taught to "Come" when called and to respond to commands like “Find-the-bird” as a positive, and “Too Far” as a negative, they would know what to do when we got them in the field. We carefully introduced them to gunfire using a starter pistol, eventually working our way up to shotguns. Brandy did show a little gun-shyness early (possibly brought on from a very close lightning strike and thunderclap she experienced), but we were able to overcome it with the careful use of the starter pistol while she was eating (an approach from an article Jen found on the web). We also worked both dogs on some quail we bought (at your suggestion) to establish the finding of birds and give them the true excitement of a live bird. This worked well and Brandy has had no gun-shyness problems in the field.

When it was time to bring them to the field this November (2012), we were careful to only bring them out in the afternoons of the days that pheasants were stocked. While this meant fewer birds to be found, it also allowed us to introduce them to the process slowly, and teach them to stay close to us first and foremost. They were both excited and willing from day one, working the fields and hedgerows just like they were born to it. It was wonderful to see their natural abilities on display as they sniffed the air to pick up scents and kept their noses to the ground when they found a scent to track. When the long awaited moment came and they put up their first pheasant, it was actually a surprise that happened behind us. We were able to bring it down and then quickly find it with Brandy and Kenai’s help.

As they, and we, gained confidence we decided it was time to bring them out at dawn on a stocked morning late in the season. They flushed two birds for us that day and have flushed several more on the days since, responding to our commands the majority of the time and clearly enjoying themselves. They do have a lot to learn of course, but have shown all the potential of being wonderful hunting dogs for years to come.

Another good point to make is how they hunt together. Other people had expressed concern about hunting litter mates together. The concern being that the dogs would be more interested in each other than hunting, but that has not been the case. They are all business when they are in the field, as if they know the difference between work time and play time.

We want to sincerely thank Rock Steady Kennels for these two delightful dogs. Brandy and Kenai are everything we had hoped they would be, as both pets and hunting dogs.

Sincerely,

Brett & Jennifer Hoffmann and Steven & Sara McHugh
brettandjen@comcast.net
Steven@mchugh.ws





*****************************************************************************

Hi Sue

I wanted update you about Sidney. First I am no professional dog trainer but working with Sid is a breeze. She has done everything I have asked and more. It is amazing how fast she learns things. I have never crate trained before and wasn't sure how it would go. After the first week after I took her outside in the morning she would go straight to the crate without being told and has done that every morning since. The crate also made house breaking fast and easy. She's great with the girls they play for hours. She loves to catch balls and Frisbees. Last week I took her squirrel hunting and in the first hour she found three without any training. I wasn't expecting her to do anything. I just took her along for the exercise. She learned just by going with me earlier in the season. Needless to say I couldn't be happier with her and glad we went with you as a breeder. Here are some pictures of Sid from early fall from our walks in the woods and her playing in the snow for the first time. Thanks for a great dog. Talk to you again.

Doug Salyers
spice_1_dmx@yahoo.com

      




*****************************************************************************

Good afternoon Sue & Mark,

I hope you had a great weekend!! First and foremost I want to thank you both for the blessing that you brought into our life. Our boy Huck has been everything and more that we hoped for!!! He picked up the fundamentals in what seemed to be overnight and his temperament is beyond positive. This is our 1st puppy, and he has been the perfect addition from the day we picked him up! His favorite pastime is playing grab the feathers with me and his pheasant wing;) once again thank you again as we are both very content with Huck and might be thinking about another playmate for him in the future!!

PS: Everyone keeps asking for your information after they meet Huck, and I think that's the greatest compliment of all;)!!

Josh Wenzel
Lancaster, PA
717-419-4003

      




**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark and Sue,

We just wanted to give you an update on Hunter. He is growing like crazy and is already weighing around 75 pounds. If he grows into his feet we'll have a really big boy on our hands! Everybody that meets him comments on what a great temperament he has and how laid back he is for only being 7 months old. We have been working with him quite a bit and overall he has been a really quick learner, learning many of the commands in only a couple sessions. Although I love winter and snow, I can't wait for the snow to come off so we can get out shed antler hunting. His nose is phenomenal and our training sessions have me very excited about what he will be capable of finding this spring. All in all, Hunter has been a joy to have around and that speaks volumes to the quality dog you breed at Rock Steady Kennel and all the time you spend with the puppies before they leave for their new homes. Thanks again!

Erick and Nicole Butters
Liberty, PA
erickbutters@yahoo.com



**********************************************************************************************


Mark and Sue,

My son, Blaze, encouraged me to email and share our first week with Sissy with you. She was very reserved when we first brought her home, and voluntarily spent most of the first night in her crate in our kitchen. However, since then, she has come out of her shell. She has gone many places with us, including school, our family run store, walks through the woods, and to her new grandparents' homes.
She is quickly learning the rules of our house and has learned sit, down, roll over, shake, sit pretty, and has walked on a leash very well. We still have some work to do with come, on our terms not hers.
Everyone who has come in contact with her has fallen in love with her temperment and shiny coat. I've even had people ask if she has any brothers and sisters...
I will send some pictures soon, as she is growing quickly. Thanks so much for allowing us to make her a part of our family.

Erica Machuga and family
Bradford, NY
ericamachuga@gmail.com


**********************************************************************************************


Hello Sue and Mark,

Just wanted to tell you that we are so very impressed with the little girl we purchased from you. Sophie is the most beautiful, well-mannered, gentle, sweet dog you could ask for. We get stopped everywhere we go and asked where we got such a great beauty, and we always send them your way! She is best friends with our little boy Ben, as you can see from the pictures below. We are just thrilled every day that we've had her. She's such a sweet, smart, kind, loving, intelligent little gem. We will definitely be returning in a couple years when we are ready to expand our family with another Rock Steady Brittany. I hope you enjoy the pictures of our little Sophie!

Katherine, David and Benny
New Brittain, PA
katherinekrupa@gmail.com

      




**********************************************************************************************


Hi Mark and Sue,
Just wanted to let you know how Cecelia is doing. The first few nights were a little rough, she cried unless she was in someones arms. So needless to say she's getting very spoiled. She loves to sleep on the couch, next to me or on top of whoever is available. She is teething and loves to bite everything, so she has a ton of toys. She has made friends with my older dog, Bambi, who was a great mom and has adopted her. My cocker spaniel on the other hand is a little annoyed that she's here, it will just take some time for him to adjust. She loves to watch me cook, like the other dogs, and tries to stick her face into Bambi's dish every time my back is turned.
She loves to play, she likes to chase feet and we attached some turkey feathers to a string and stick and she likes to catch them.
We will keep you updated. Thank you so much for taking such good care of her, she is so friendly and loveable and that is because of you. You did a wonderful job!

Sincerely,
The Ostrowski Family
Saylorsburg, PA
tothefuture2013@yahoo.com

      



**********************************************************************************************

Hi Sue & Mark.........Just an update on Gromit. He's up to 36 pounds and fit as a fiddle. He's a nice dog to work with. He's tough but not stubborn. He's on the e-collar but without issue. He even comes running when he hears me turn it on. He knows he's going for a run. His basic training has gone well and his response is quick. He's done well with the gun and works fairly close. Henry goes with us much of the time and that has set the pace for Gromit as Henry's a close working dog. Gromit is also very much the water dog. All things considered, this little Brittany is a trainers dream. He's going to make a fine gun dog.
Thanks to you for doing such a nice job with your dogs and all the best in the years to come.

Gerry ,Lynn ,Henry and Gromit
Newport, NH
glynchltp@comcast.net

      



**********************************************************************************************

I have attached a few photos of Indy I shot during 2 recent hunting trips. He's 3.5 years old now and doing very well. One of the photos on point is with my 13 year old son. Indy went 24 for 24 working alone at a hunting preserve on the eastern shore of MD. He had a mixed bag of pheasant and quail. One of the other photos is of a goose hunting trip also on the eastern shore of MD. He has been goose hunting with me about 3 times. Very well behaved in both under and above ground blinds where he would sit for several hours at a time. His favorite part was sticking his head out of the blind and giving you a heads up when geese were flying nearby. Photos a little fuzzy but you can see how intense he was. Although he is still only about 50% on his retrieving skills, he tried his best dragging a couple of geese back to the blind. Unfortunately they were almost as big as he was and he needed a little help from a yellow lab friend! He did find and point a wounded goose who, after being hit several times, still flew over a quarter mile away. Indy found him, pointed him, and stayed on point until I got there. My buddies in the blind were more then impressed. We are working daily on the retreive. Hopefully we'll have that mastered soon enough. Thanks again for a great family and hunting companion!

Tom Wilson
Edgewater, MD
twilson0929@gmail.com

    



**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark & Sue:

We wanted to send some pictures and give you an update on Kenai at a year old. He is doing great in every way. He has a great disposition, he is smart, he is learning so much all the time. He is a great pet, very affectionate and gets along great with our older Brittany and with our cats. He's a real people dog, he wants to just be with us all the time. He's full of energy & mischief, this morning he flushed a wild turkey on his morning walk. We get many compliments on what a handsome boy he is. These pictures were taken recently in Otis MA while visiting friends who were camping there. As hunting season approaches, we will be working more with him on his hunting skills and will keep you updated on his progress.
All in all, he's a great addition to our family & we couldn't be happier with him. We check your website frequently to see the new litters. We can see what a very busy summer you are having with all the litters born and on the way!
We will continue to keep you posted. Thanks again for everything. Kenai is a terrific dog.

Take care,
Jim & Fran Fairchild
     


**********************************************************************************************


Mark and Sue Shoff have been wonderful in the purchase and the upbringing of our Brittany we purchased from them 2 years ago. The Shoffs are informative, low key and just plain nice. Our Brittany Jett comes to our Dental office everyday. He is friendly, joyous, a good friend and sometimes he thinks he is a guard dog. In the field, Jett is a shut down grouse dog. This year we have over 17 walk in points over THE MAN!!!!! Joanne my wife and I never had a Brittany. These dogs will change your life. They are a bit high maintenance. They require exercise everyday and attention, but the breed repays you with unconditional love, a great hobby for the outdoors. Rock Steady Kennel in our opinion breeds great dogs, they care about who and where their dogs go. Since we bought Jett my in-laws purchased a Lab, and true to form the dog has been outstanding. Although Jett is smarter.. Again you can't go wrong with a Rock Steady Dog.

John and Joanne Mackin
Philipsburg PA
grendel66@verizon.net


**********************************************************************************************


Mark and Sue,

I wanted to let you both know how Sammy is doing. He is a wonderful hunter and a great house pet. We foster dogs for a non profit group and we have experienced many different types and personalities of dogs. Sammy has a wonderful tempermant and drive to hunt.
The other day my husband took Sammy out hunting. He came across another hunter with two Brittnays, both about five years old. This hunter was so impressed by Sammy and the way he hunted he asked my husband to trade him dogs. This hunter was amazed how well trained Sammy was and all the energy he had. Sammy is 11 years old but had more drive to hunt than a five year old dog.
I can honestly say his nature and great health are a direct result of your style and kennel. You have a knack for making a loving pet, an avid hunter and a healthy dog.
Thank you for raising Sammy and allowing us to be his new family!

Michaelene Shirey
Montgomery, PA
michaelene72@hotmail.com



**********************************************************************************************

Hello Mark and Sue!

I cant tell you how much I love my two girls! Raising two at one time was challenging but I survived the first year! I cant believe they are two now! Chloe and Sophie are so different but each a joy! I was thinking about getting a larger breed for protection as my older dogs are not long for this world, but Sophie wont let any of my other animals get near me....she is so cute, she manages to push everyone one away! She is Sooo sweet.... Now Chloe is the boss....she keeps a look out for any strange birds, chipmunks and any other small animal that comes on the farm!....She is more of the "wired for sound"! They have proven to be the best house dogs I have ever had!
I cant thank you enough for these two wonderful, sweet natured dogs!

God Bless,
Todd Nelson
Smyrna,DE
olegreenspring@msn.com



**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark,

We wanted to share this photo with you. Today, July 26, 2010, our Brittany, Megan Ruff, turned 17 years old.
We bought her from Rock Steady kennel in 1993. Her father was Criswalt Glen's Nero and Mother Forest Valley's Bridgette.
She has been the most wonderful pet and companion anyone could ask for. She no longer hunts, but up until last year she was a wonderful hunting dog. Now she is in retirement but still likes to go for walks in the woods. Her eyesight is failing along with her hearing but her spirit is still high. She gets along well with our grandchildren and other dogs. Doesn't like cats too much however.
She is a testimony as to the quality of dogs you breed. If we decide to get another Brittany in the future we will certainly give you a call.

Ron and Linda Tomlinson
Duncansville, PA
lfox2010@hotmail.com



**********************************************************************************************


Hi Sue & Mark:

Sorry it took us so long to get back to you but the little guy has had us pretty busy! All is going great. We decided on the name "Kenai" (pronounced "keen-eye") after the river and region in Alaska.
The trip home to CT went very well. He threw up once about 15 minutes into the ride and slept on my ( Fran's) lap the rest of the way. We stopped once along the way so he could do his business, which he did and promptly went back to sleep.
He is adapting very well to crate training and comes when we call as you trained him. We are giving him plenty of exercise on walks in the woods and he is enjoying exploring his new territory. He is getting used to our other Brittany as well as our 3 cats with no problem. He has a great disposition and is fitting in very well to his new home.
All your hard work on socializing him really shows! He is doing great in all ways. We couldn't be happier and we are giving him a great home here.
He is an absolute joy & we thank you so much for everything. We'll send pictures soon.

thanks again,
take care,
Fran & Jim Fairchild
Wolcott, CT
fairchildjames@sbcglobal.net



**********************************************************************************************


Dear Mark and Sue:

We would like to tell you guys what a great dog Jeb has turned out to be. He is out of Abby and Jack's first litter. He was born June 10, 2009. He went to bird dog school for 7 weeks. Since that point and time he has been hunting quail, chuckers, and pheasants in Pa. We just returned from upstate NY where he was hunting pheasants. To tell you he has turned out to be a great hunting dog would be an understatement. Besides being a great hunting dog he is best natured dog we have ever had. He has fit very well within our family, which consist of 2 cats and a little fluffy dog.

Thank you for a great companion,
Joyce and Donnie
McKees Rocks, PA
pghjasper@aol.com



**********************************************************************************************


Hi Mark and Sue,

Just wanted to give you an update on Cooper. He is doing well. I have been working with him a little with quail. He is real intence and always wants to get out and hunt. Ive gotten him pretty steady. He will point and hold until I release him. The first time out he wanted to chase and gave me rope burn on my hand, but this past weekend he pointed and held until he was released. I do have to say he is a fast learner. He learned "heel" in one 10 min. session. He's not 100% but he know what he is supposed to do. I dont have alot of time to spend with him, so him catching on quickly makes it alot easier. I think he will turn out pretty good for my first time training a bird dog. Getting a good pup helped alot. Hopefully I can get another pup in a few years.

I attached a pic for ya. Hope everyone is doing well.

Best Regards,
Jeremey Estep
Potomac, MD


**********************************************************************************************


Skeeter is doing great. We went back to obedience school this Autumn after doing Puppy class last year. Skeeter did remarkably well. He is so smart! We completed Advanced Basic with honors! He also earned his AKC Canine Good Citizen Award! I think we are finished Obedience school for now.
I took him to the Vet last Friday to update his shots, etc. He now weighs 46 lbs. He is not fat, but is a solid, muscular dog. Anyway, the Vet was impressed with his behavior while we were in his office. Skeeter just sat on the scales after getting his shots, while I was asking the Vet some questions. He did not move or make a sound just very well behaved. He commented that he had to be a well bred dog!
Just thought I would let you know how he is doing. Hope to hear from you again.

Ann Bennett and Skeeter
Churchville, MD
TBENNETT5@comcast.net


     


**********************************************************************************************


Hi Mark and Sue,

I know it's not six months yet but I thought I would like to share these two pictures of Abby with you guys who is now a week short of 3 months of age. She is so dear and our 8 year old Brittany Casey and Abby are fast becoming buds and it's funny to watch them play in the yard together. Abby's youth is having a youthful effect on Casey as she is playing like she hasn't done in many years- it's cool to see. Mark, I first met you in Canton at the Cheese and Wine Festival in Oct. 2008. I was impressed by how down to earth and easy going you were that day and later went on the computer looking up Rock Steady Kennels and liking what I saw. A few months later I contacted you and visited your kennels with the intent of getting a pup to feed my grouse hunting habit.
Abby is a great traveler as it is a four hour drive from our home to our cabin and you never hear one sound out of her the whole way. She is a natural retriever that has me excited as my current Brittany plus the one before her were not good retrievers at all. I can't wait until she is a few months older as I will be working with you Mark in training her on birds. Abby is a joy to be around and as the pictures show she's a cutie as well. You guys have a wonderful operation there.

Sincerely,

Jim Baney
5170 Board Rd.
Mount Wolf, Pa. 17347
Grousegirl@earthlink.net


     


**********************************************************************************************


Sue and Mark,

I had a very enjoyable visit today. I know everyone can't come to a kennel to see the dogs, conditions, and attitude of the breeder. I sure can tell a lot from how the dogs react to the breeder and I think seeing the dogs reactions to Mark just by him walking by tells me you guys really care for your animals. My dogs have always been a better judge of human character than I am.

Jerry L.Cox
6 Woodlawn Terrace
Hollidaysburg, PA 16648
(814) 696-4047 home
jerry@multicomminc.com




**********************************************************************************************




**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

We are coming up on 1 year since we met up with you and picked up "Indy" (Lady's Independence Day Haus). He's doing great! He is an incredible family pet and unbelievable weekend hunter. Since we have very few places to hunt natural birds, we visit many of the game preserves on the eastern shore of Maryland. Summer time is spent swimming and chasing ducks off the back of the boat. His hunting success has been unbelievable. I have had him out several times so far this year. The last time we were out he pointed all 30 placed birds, a combination of pheasant / chucker / quail, and a few extras to boot. He will hold, no matter how long it takes for me to get to him, while the bird is flushed and only move about 5-10 feet once the bird goes into the air. If the bird is shot, he will retrieve the bird to me about 50% of the time. The other 50% he will retrieve 1/2 way and drop the bird. His biggest issue is with quail. He will almost always drop the quail after 10- 20 feet and shake his head to get the feathers out of his mouth. He consistently retrieves roosters. He does very well at home retrieving during yard work. Any advise you have to keep getting him better would be appreciated. Any suggestions on natural areas to hunt in southern PA, western MD, etc would be appreciated as well. I truly believe the preserves don't pose his nose much challenge. I have attached a few photos I hope you enjoy. He has been a wonderful addition to the family! Thanks again!

Regards,

Tom Wilson
Edgewater, MD




**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark,

At Middlecreek we bought a pup from Jessie and Jo's "A" litter. What a treasure Miss Bumble turned out to be. This is the 50th year that I have hunted over bird dogs. I have raised seven bird dogs and have hunted over many others. Miss Bumble is the best! In the past three years my hunting partner and I have shot 200-250 birds (woodcock, pheasant, quail and chukar) off Bumble. She is pointing Lab and holds a point as well as any of my previous shorthairs. When it comes to retrieving Mark Wolfskill, who owns Pheasant Valley Farm, has told us that he has never seen a dog that was better at marking birds. He has seen Bumble make a 200 yard retrieve on a poorly hit bird. When we hunt at Pheasant Valley Mark does not put out birds for us. We scratch hunt birds that previous hunters/dogs have missed. Mark often asks to go along with us because he enjoys watching Bumble hunt. He was surprised when he learned that I have never used an electric collar on Bum. We live beside 5,000 acres of State Game Land not far from Middle Creek so Bumble has time every day in the woods. She is good at showing me squirrels, turkeys and deer. At present I am using a .410 side by side for much of my shooting - that says a lot about Bum. Now to the second point of this letter. My old hunting partner is looking for what will be probably be his last hunting dog. Of course he wants a dog like Bumble (in his younger days he bred and hunted Irish Setters). Do you know where we could find a litter of Lab pups with a pointing background? Is Jessie's and Jo's bloodline still available? I believe that you informed us that you will not have a litter of Labs before 2010. Do you know how many of Jessie's and Jo's pups turned out to be pointing dogs?

"Pulver Erst"
Bud Pennypacker
Newmanstown, PA
717-949-2174




**********************************************************************************************

Hello Mark and Sue,

This is Mark and Melissa Urda. It has been a whole 6 mths already. Roxy has been the best addition to our family. She has been so good and she has been learning alot. We just love her so much and her and our other Brittany "Bo" have become great together. They are quite the pair now. Roxy has grown so much already. Her legs are so long and she has become quite fast. She is starting to keep pace with Bo. Roxy is getting really good at using her nose. She can track scents on the run with it in the air. She loves riding in the car she has become a great passenger. She also loves visitors. We want to thank you again for the wonderful puppy! We couldn't have gotten a better puppy. She's the best! Attached are some pics of when she was small and now how she has grown.

Thanks again
Mark and Missy
Nicholson, PA
mlc730@aol.com


     




**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark and Sue!

I am on your website AWESOME!!!!!!! My Molly is a beautiful 3 year old love of my life! I will get off my dead butt and send you pictures. I saw that her 6 month picture with you is in the Photo Gallery. Thank you!!!! Ron has not hunted Molly but that is fine with me as she is my wonderful companion. However on our walks she has pointed and flushed a bird or two out of the cornfield!!! She runs around with me and I use a bell on her collar and that works great. She has graduated puppy school (2 yrs ago). Molly is extremely happy, loving, and just a wonderful being. Actually much more than just a fine dog. Thank you and Sue and of course Maggie and Jack for making our lives so great!! Oh, by the way she certainly has her father's voice!!!!! Take care and congrats on the beautiful job you all have done!!!

Jan Solecki
Jersey Shore, PA
570-398-4724
mollygirl@evenlink.com




**********************************************************************************************

Dear Mark and Sue,

I just wanted to take a minute to tell you a little bit about our little guy Otis. This dog is very, very good about so many things that I am somewhat amazed. He knows to potty outside if you give him half a chance. He doesn't put up much of a fuss about being crated at bed time. He loves to play and we have given him a lot of toys to channel his energy through balls and squeak toys, etc. I am delighted to have him as our dog. As soon as he gets over his puppy stage, he will be sharing our beds at night. I'd like to thank you both for socializing him so well. Everybody in our family fell in love with him over the holiday. They all agreed that he is a very handsome britany. Anyway, we enjoyed our trip to your place and thought you guys live in a wonderfully scenic region. We also enjoyed meeting you. Keep up the good work with your breeding and training, anyone that appreciates a quality dog will know it when they get home with their puppy.

Sincerely, Bob O'Brien
Peoria, IL
bob.obrien@winpak.com




**********************************************************************************************

Hello!
Sorry we haven't gotten back to you sooner but things have been so busy with us. Jesse is doing great! He's adjusting well to his new home and him and Zoe have become best friends! Our nephew has fallen in love with him too and either wants to steal him from us or move in, thankfully he's only 6 and already has 2 German Shorthairs so I don't see that happening! I've attached a few pictures of him and Zoe. He's already starting to grow up and has started to point at the ducks and birds around our yard and had a staring contest with 3 deer in the yard just this morning! We'll keep you posted as he gets older and I'm sure Billy will be singing his praises when he's old enough to go hunting, thanks again for such a great dog!

The Vera Family
Rochester, NY
Melissa.Vera@upstatecommunication.com






**********************************************************************************************

Hi Mark,

How's everyone? I hope all is well. I wanted to thank you and your family for such a great dog. Emmit is a real joy as a pet, and even a better hunter. I had him out this weekend on Chukars (ten of them). He pointed and retrieved all of them like a pro. My buddy who has his own pointers was with me and was amazed. He said this eleven month old dog hunts like a five year old. We had a great time. I can't believe how long Emmit will hold point. He truly is Rock Steady. If you ever want a reference feel free to give my number. We could not be happier. Thanks for everything.

Jason, Lee Ann, Hope and Jacob
Nicholson, PA
advanced2215@yahoo.com






**********************************************************************************************

2007

Hey Mark -

How are you? I hope all is well. I wanted to give you the latest on Mac! We've been doing some work with the pigeons and it's been going well. The real deal was the past weekend though! I think I mentioned to you last visit that I joined Warriors Mark. It's been a great move thus far. One of the benefits is taking Mac over to train on the grounds. This past Sunday, I took her and my buddy over for some training. We got 6 Chukars and released them around the field. I worked Mac and he shot. Mac found and pointed all of them - at least 3 of which were "Rock Steady" points!! It was awesome! Even my buddy (who is pretty hard to impress) was impressed!! The last one was off the check cord as well and my buddy only winged it. Mac did a nice job tracking it down in some deep grass and also retrieved all of them - some better than others but all eventually got back to me! So...I wanted to let you know and wanted to thank you again for all your time and expertise. I can't even begin to tell you how much I appreciate it! Please stay in touch and best wishes to you and your family.

Jim Weaver
Pennsylvania
jxw38@psu.edu
(814) 865-0407





2008

Hey Mark -
Things with me and Mac are going really well. We've had a very good year hunting - especially for her first full season. Last weekend was the best though. We went over to Warriors Mark and she was amazing - pointing everything - chukars, pheasants! It was by far her best day to date! I still can't thank you enough for all your advice and help with her!

Take care.
Regards ~ Jim




**********************************************************************************************

2006

Hi all,

Just wanted to let you know that the little monster is doing very well. My German shepherd and Remmy are attached at the hip. The play/fight all day and I was surprised how much abuse Rambo will take from the little guy, and he is still very gentle. Remmy is already starting to point small birds. I am going to give him a couple of more months and we will start training. I'll keep you up to date. I have to tell you that was the best $600 that I have spent in a long time. I've had Remmy out three times and he is hunting. He stays on point without flushing, follows the bird in the air, retrieves the bird (chuckars) and drops it at my feet. He over came the shotgun blast the first day out. He has had no formal training as of yet and it doesn't appear that he will need it. His registered name is Rock Steadys Remington Rocket, as you requested. I am very proud of Remmy's hunting ability for being 7 months old. I had him out the other day and he was non stop hunting for the whole time we were out. He actively seeks out pheasants, points and retrieves. I don't have to fight him for the bird. He drops them at my feet. He is a natural. All he wants to do is hunt. At this rate I am pretty sure that I will be guiding him out next season. Outside of his puppy chewing issues (which we are working on) he is a wonderful loving dog. If I would have known that he was going to be this good, I would have paid twice the price.

Chris Arena
Laceyville, PA
bgdog1960@netscape.net


2007

Hi All,

Just wanted to let you know that the monster is doing awesome. I started doing some work with a trainer but he doesn't think he will need much. His hunting drive is nonstop. I'm going to guide him out with friends to make sure he is up to speed and if he does well I think I can secure a spot on the ring neck ridge team. Any way the Monster is so damn loveable and quite the smoocher. He has grown quite comfortable running in the Endless Mountains.

Thanks again,
Chris Arena
bgdog1960@netscape.net




2008

Mark and Sue,
I just wanted to let you know that I got to guide out Remmy this past winter at Ringneck Ridge Preserve. He was a big hit and everybody loved him. Believe it or not I have had several requests for him as the dog of choice. The both of us started out together with no skills or experience but our motivation and his instincts have taken us farther than I expected. I'm sure having great bloodlines had something to do with it too.
Hopefully but the end of May Remmy should have his Junior Hunter Title and then we can start preparing for the Senior Hunt tests in the fall. We now are working on his steady to wing and shot and he is making good progress. He is a quick learner and wants to please. He will hunt until he has nothing left in the tank.
Oh yea, I give my personal guarantee at the preserve to our clients. If they are not happy with Remmy and I they Do Not Have To Pay Me. That's how confident I am in a Rock Steady Dog. If there is anyone who would like to hunt with us this fall and see for themselves what your dogs are like they can book a hunt with Remmy at www.ringneck-ridge.com . You may also use me as a reference anytime.

Thanks again for such a wonderful,fun loving, hunting machine.

Chris Arena





**********************************************************************************************

Hey Mark,

How are all of you guys doing? Gunner is doing good. He's starting to get the hint that he shouldn't go to the bathroom in the house. He really is a great dog. He seems a little bigger from when we first got him. He likes to play with the baby. He's very playful around my mother's two German shepherds. He actually scares one of them away and he's a quarter of the size. I'm interested in getting another one. When do you guys think you will have another litter coming up? Is it hard to train him to be a hunting dog and what would I need to do, and get, to train him?

Thanks for everything,

Ryan Laffey
Trucksville, PA
rlaffey@state.pa.us




**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

Just a note to let you know that the pup we got from you 3 years ago this fall is a great dog. The best Brit that we've owned, and he is our fourth. If you need a reference in the Ithaca area, please feel free to call on us. Again, thanks for producing GREAT dogs and the best to you.

Thanks,

Frank Flannery
Ithica, NY
fflane1@twcny.rr.com
607-272-8017






**********************************************************************************************

Hello Mark,

Just a quick note to let you know that Molly is doing great. I have had her out hunting a few times and she is performing well. Thank you Mark and the rest of your family. There is never a dull moment with Molly around.
A Great Molly retrieval story for you as long as I have your attention... Let me give you a picture of the setting... 'Its late season pheasant hunting (Dec. 29th to be exact) in SD. There is about 14" of new snow on the ground, most of it falling on the day after Christmas. It's a fairly nice day though... if I recall correctly sunny and about 25 or so. The birds were very skittish and we had been struggling to get any close shots the whole week.
We stopped at a large canary grass patch that I had hunted the previous trip. I figured there would be birds in it and the anticipation was intense.
Stop the vehicle...hunters out, dogs out, Oooh!! look the birds are already flushing approx. 300 yards away. After a short sprint to the edge of the grass I was able to pick out a nice rooster. A long shot but I was confident in my shooting, yep one down bird... but not hit well.
Ok. The dilemma... The two dogs and the other two hunters decided to hunt the other side of the road; this means no dog for me! A quick call to Molly and within seconds she was by my side, and within another second no where to be seen. This grass was thick, 6-8 feet tall, and leaning over because of the snow and ice covering it.
I went over to where the rooster should be laying but found nothing. I searched the area for 10-15 minutes to no avail. The other two hunters along with my other dog (with nothing in their bag) came to help me look. We looked for another 10 minutes or so and still nothing not even Molly.
We decided to walk back to the road and wait to see what was up with the lost dog. Out comes the whistle along with a few calls to Molly.........whistle....NOTHING....wait a minute, I think that's her coming sideways, yes sideways, across the stubble cornfield approx 1/4 mile away!
Well it turns out that it was her and she had the bird with her in her mouth. The reason it took so long for the retrieve was because the bird was still alive and had his wings flapped over her eyes. Molly was retrieving by the sound of my voice and the whistles. She would stray off course if I would stop calling and eventually stop and wait for the next sound of where to go. We got Molly and the bird back with a few good chuckles. Watching her walk sideways and have no clue what direction she was walking was comical. It was an amazing site!
I see the guys that I was hunting with quite often and this story seems to come up almost every time.
I just want to note that this rooster had the longest tail feathers of all of the birds that I have taken. He is now spending some time at the taxidermist.
I hope you have enjoyed this story! I know that I do!
Oh yeah and one more note: I can tell she came from a great bloodline cause she sure learns things quickly. Mostly good things but she has her mischievous times as well. She's awesome.

Thomas Roelike
phone: 320-980-0880
address: 34993 county road 172
Freeport, MN 56331
e-mail:riggsg@hotmail.com







**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

Rueger had a good night, his ride was great he sat on the back seat and put his head between me and Bob on the console. He has learned that when he goes out and relieves himself, he gets a treat when he comes back in. He will sit on the floor and wait for it to be opened. He has also learned all about kisses, loves to get them and give them. He is laying here on the floor at my desk. Will send pictures as soon as we take some. Thank you for all of your kindness, we love having him as part of our family.

Tammy Shutt
Pennsylvania
tshutt@goowy.com


   




**********************************************************************************************

Dear Mark and Sue,

"One year after we lost our beloved 15 year old Brittany, we decided we were ready to share our life with another Brittany companion. After researching various Brittany kennels in three states, the Shoff's were the only people who showed interest in us. They returned our e-mails promptly and answered every last question we had to ask. They gave us the impression they wanted their dogs to go to good homes. So we set up an appointment to drive the 4 hours to see the Rock Steady dogs. They were the most beautiful dogs with excellent temperament we had ever seen. Mr. Shoff also took us out to observe one of his dogs hunting so we could see what his dogs had to offer. We were very impressed! We knew this would not be the last we saw of Rock Steady Kennel. Four months later, we picked up 11 week-old Zack from the Shoff's. Since that time, Mr. and Mrs. Shoff have remained in contact with us to monitor the progress of Zack's development and have answered any questions on training supplies we've had. Zack has been the joy of our life. He is healthy, eager to learn, and well socialized. Rock Steady Kennel cares about their dogs to breed the very best for temperament, health, hunting, and companionship. We would strongly recommend Rock Steady Kennel for your next Brittany pup or started dog."

Clayton and Jodi Beichner
Leeper, PA
cjbeichner@usachoice.net


   




**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

Here are some pictures from 8-16-06 of Benny's 1st official outdoor training. Got some wonderful retrieves and an awesome point on a hidden pheasant wing. Additionally, he is great to walk with as we have brought him to the local archery club at least once a week and he is naturally a close working dog and we have never had an issue with him getting too far out. Vet is pleased with his health and disposition.

Dennis Micha
Endicott, NY
dsencore1@hotmail.com







**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

This is Jim Kelley. I bought puppy #6 (Chuck). He is doing very well with his yard training. Today we put him on some quail and he did great. I couldn't be happier with him. Not only has he turned out to be a great home companion, it also seems he is on his way to being a great hunting companion. Thank you for the great puppy and tell your wife and kids we said hi. I have attached a picture taken last week. Hope you like it.

Jim Kelley
Okeana, OH
513-738-0656







**********************************************************************************************

Mark,

Benny got his first bird this season. He is a natural hunter, as I got busy this fall and lacked a bit in training time. He finds the birds, quarters in the direction your gun is pointing and the one bird I did shoot he retrieved flawlessly. He ignores rabbits; though he did get sight of a buck and chased him, but does not scent them. Still young and working on it. Great family dog, wonderful with the kids and definitely a loyal pet.

Dennis Micha
Endicott, NY
dsencore1@hotmail.com







**********************************************************************************************

Mark and Sue,

I just wanted to send you a couple pictures of our beautiful one year old Brittany, Kali. We really do love her. She has a great time running around, hunting, and being with people. We could not have asked for a better dog. Thanks again for giving us such a wonderful pet.

Judy Mellor
Schenectady, NY
ROLLEMJUD@aol.com


   





**********************************************************************************************

Hello Mark and Shoff family!


Herbie, our brit, is now 3 years old and a wonderful addition to our family! We can't thank you enough for your great breeding practices! He's just the greatest dog in the world-of course, you probably never heard that before.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

All the best,

Norm and Martha Richter (and Herbie)
Chambersburg, PA
wevrldy@comcast.net